catandmouse99
Female, 45 - Divorced
Location:
Aurora, CO
Distance:
N/A
Relocate?:
No
Hair:
Brown
Eyes:
Brown
Height:
5'3" (160 cm)
Body Type:
Average
Religion:
Reform
Kosher?:
Not at all
Drinks:
Rarely
Smokes:
No
Kids:
2
Where:
Live With Me
Education:
Associates Degree
Studies:
Hotel/Restaurant Management
Job:
Sales
Income:
Undisclosed
 
 
About Me
I've tried different approaches on here in an attempt not to sound like every other profile being read. Unfortunately I think too many of us put who we want to be as opposed to who we really are may as well be up front from the beginning, it's all going to come to light eventually.

Ask any of my friends and they would tell you that I am the person who they could count on for anything. Some of my best friends initally had the idea that I was snobby at first, but quickly learned that was so very far from who I am, just a bit shy, but it comes off wrong. I've gotten much better over the past couple of years after being thrown into the world of sales, so although still quite shy, I can fake not shy pretty well now.

I'm a single mom and have my kids full time minus a few hours a week that their dad comes to see them. I work a couple of jobs for a total of 40 hours a week. Despite all that I have a fairly flexible schedule. My jobs allow me the freedom to take an afternoon off if needed and my family is generally available to help out so I can have a bit of a social life.

I have a huge family. We are very close and do a lot together. My sister is one of my closest friends and I work at my familys business with my dad, two of my brothers, and my sister-in-law. We can be dysfunctional at times (said tongue in cheek), but so many people are surprised at how well my family sticks together and takes care of each other. My family has a way of adopting people into it. My sister was very lucky to find a guy that absorbed right in and is part of the gang, we could use another like that!

I used to ski from the time I was 6 until I was about 26. Sadly my skiing days are over as my knees wouldnt be happy (one knee surgery and procrastinating like crazy on the other). My son loves going up with Grandpa. This year we are going to get my daughter up there skiing for the first time. I'll be the one sitting next to the fire reading books on my Nook with hot cocoa waiting for everyone to come back in and tell me how much fun they had!

You wont get me in the ocean either because Im terrified of sharks (not that I have to worry about that too much here in Colorado  but if we go on vacation and you want to snorkel, I'll be waiting for you by the pool, have a great time!!!)

I'm not a supermodel (as you can see yourself from my pictures)... I'm not tall, I dont have a Barbie Doll waist, and I dont have flowing blonde hair and a perma-grin. I'm real  and as the saying goes real woman have curves - most are in the right places, some I wish were not there. Seems like most profiles state a desire for the slender, athletic and toned girls  I dont know whether that is a fantasy with hopes of reality or if there is wiggle room in those who have that in their profiles. Hopefully people arent so shallow that they would pass up something great over a body type.

I don't do pretentious. If that's your world I probably wouldnt fit into it. I have people in my life that are that way, but I love them, I know thats how they are, and I can put up with it for the most part. As for me, it's not how I want to live my life. I don't live my life for the designer labels or buying cars for status. Even if I had then means that's not how I want to live my life.

Im excited about turning 40! I'm ready to start a new decade/chapter of my life. My goal as of right now is to be in Maui (or somewhere else exciting) for my 40th birthday, but to make that happen I may have to start planning as I only have until the middle of June before the big day!
Seeking
A Date, A Relationship, Friendship, Marriage, Marriage & Children
Personality
Funny, Intelligent, Laid-back, Loyal, Optimistic, Quiet, Shy, Witty
Pastimes
Concerts, Hanging out with friends, Movies, Museums, Music Listening, Reading, Surfing the Web, Television, Wine Tasting
Activities
Aerobics, Swimming, Walking, Working out
I like the following pets
Dog, Fish
I have the following pets
Dog
Music
Alternative/Modern Rock, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Hip Hop, Pop, R and B, Rap, Rock
Cuisine
American, Chinese, Deli, Indian, Italian, Japanese/Sushi, Jewish Style, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pizza, Seafood, Thai
Languages
English

Registered members can email me right from my profile!

Click here to Register now it's fast FREE and easy!

Already a member?  Login